try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Room Wanted ASAP (Annapolis)

dogs are OK - wooof

My husband and I (Kate) are looking for a room to rent. We want to work on saving up money so that we can travel and possibly buy our own place. We currently live in Washington, DC and the commute has become too long for me (over one hour, one way) and our landlord and her teenage kids need to move out of the house soon. Our current landlord is available as a reference upon request.

Sergii is 30 and works in graphic design and I am 29 years old and I work as a paralegal in Glen Burnie. I have a degree in law and an additional Associates in Liberal Arts. I have been working in this field for over 8 years.

A little about myself; I enjoy music and I have been playing the piano since I was 3. I enjoy reading, I especially enjoy the Harry Potter novels. I am happy to say that I love my job and I really enjoy being able to help our clients. Although my hours are 9-5, I often work late and work the weekends. I like going on hikes, camping, boat rides, exploring the outdoors, and I love swimming.

Sergii is an artist (both doing artwork on the computer as well as drawing) but he also has a degree in physics and he speaks English, Russian, and Ukrainian. When he is not working on graphic design, he enjoys to break dance, research the ever changing field of IT, graphic design, and other technologies, and he is an excellent cook that can cook just about anything.


We have a small dog named Piper (picture included) that has all her shots, regularly sees the Vet, is very well trained, and is well taken care of. She is actually my half sister's dog that I took in when my sister became a teenager and no longer wanted to take care of/ walk a dog. Any necessary pet deposit can be provided however, if dogs are an ultimate no to you and something that cannot be considered, the dog can go back with my mom, as sad as I would be. We would prefer to have her with us but we understand if pets are not allowed.

We have one car and street parking is fine.

We are looking to pay a maximum of $800 a month. If you are interested, please email me with a link to your room for rent posting or an address and pictures and additional details.

Please do not contact us with any offers of houses for sale, rent to own, or scam advertisements.

Thank you,

Kate
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7198297317

posted:

best of [?]